Friday, November 30, 2012

TV Confidential to Re-Air My Interview



I've gotten word that my interview from last year on TV Confidential will be re-airing this week.
If you didn't hear it last year, Show #114 was my first appearance on TV Confidential in November 2011.  In it,  I discuss my obsession with The Peanuts character Peppermint Patty, the inspiration for writing my two books, the common themes in Christmas TV stories, the sidebars in my encyclopedia, and my love the Christmas episode of The Dick Van Dyke Show.  I also spoke about my upcoming appearance at the screening of the Christmas TV movie The Homecoming and The Waltons cast reunion.  Click the links to read my blog posts about those experiences from December 2011: Waltons Part 1 and Waltons Part 2

From the press release:

Composer Charles Fox, actor/singer Robert Davi, and author Joanna Wilson will join us on a special encore presentation of TV CONFIDENTIAL, airing Nov. 28-Dec. 4, 2012 at the following times and venues:

WROM RadioDetroit, MI
Wedn
esday 11/28
8pm ET, 5pm PT
Sunday 12/1
8pm ET, 5pm PT
Click on the Listen Live button at WROMRadio.net  

Share-a-Vision Radio
San Francisco Bay Area
Friday 11/30
7pm ET, 4pm PT
10pm ET, 7pm PT
Click on the Listen Live button at KSAV.org

Talktainment Radio
Columbus, OH
Friday 11/30
3am ET, Midnight PT
Noon ET, 9am PT
9pm ET, 6pm PT
Click on the Listen Live button at TalktainmentRadio.com

The Coyote KKYT 93.7 FM
Ridgecrest, CA
Sunday 12/1
9pm PT
Monday 12/2
Midnight ET
Click on the Listen Live button at Coyote395.com

The Radio Slot Network
San Francisco, CA
Monday 12/2
8pm ET, 5pm PT
Click on the Talk Slot button at RadioSlot.com

Passionate World Radio
Ann Arbor, MI
Tuesday 12/3
10:30pm ET, 7:30pm PT
Click on the Listen Now button at pwrtalk.ning.com
We'll go back in time to November 2011 as we replay our conversation with Charles Fox, the Grammy-winning composer of "Killing Me Softly with His Song" (one of the most-performed songs ever in music history), and a man who has also composed the scores for hundreds of film and TV productions, including Goodbye, Columbus, Barbarella, Foul Play, 9 to 5, One on One, The Last American Hero, Two Minute Warning, The Other Side of The Mountain and Victory at Entebbe, as well as the theme songs for Love, American Style, Happy Days, Laverne & Shirley, Wonder Woman, The Love Boat, The Paper Chase, the original theme to Monday Night Football and the famous theme to Wide World of Sports.

Charles' memoir, Killing Me Softly: My Life in Music, tells the stories behind these great songs while also paying pays tribute to the teacher who started it all for him, Nadia Boulanger. We'll not only talk about Charles' journey in music, we'll also play some of his most famous compositions when he joins us in our second hour.
Our first hour will include an encore presentation of our January 2012 conversation with Robert Davi, the actor known to many of us as Agent Malone in Profiler, Franz Sanchez in License to Kill, Jake Fratelli in The Goonies, and other film and TV productions, including Contract on Cherry Street with Frank Sinatra. In addition to being an accomplished actor, Robert is a classically trained singer with a deep-seeded love and appreciation for many of the greatest musical artists of all time, including his friend and mentor, Frank Sinatra.

Robert's first album, Davi Sings Sinatra: On the Road to Romance, pays tribute to not only Ole Blue Eyes, but also The Great American Songbook, which Robert considers to be "the Shakespeare of America."
Robert will be performing music from Davi Sings Sinatra at the Vibrato Grill Jazz in Los Angeles on Wednesday, Dec. 12 and Thursday, Dec. 13. For more information, go to www.DaviSingsSinatra.com.
Our first hour will also feature a replay of November 2011 conversation with Joanna Wilson, pop culture expert and the leading authority on the subject of holiday TV programming. Joanna's books include The Christmas TV Companion: A Guide to Cult Classics, Strange Specials and Outrageous Oddities and Tis the Season TV: The Encyclopedia of Christmas-Themed Episodes, Specials and Made for TV Movies, both of which provide engaging looks at Christmas specials over the years.

TV CONFIDENTIAL: A radio talk show about televisionWed and Sun 8pm ET, 5pm PT on WROM Radio
Fri 7pm ET and PT on Share-a-Vision Radio, KSAV.org
Fri 9pm ET, 6pm PT on Talktainment Radio
Sun 9pm PT, Mon Midnight ET on
The Coyote KKYT 93.7 FM (Ridgecrest, Calif.)
Mon 8pm ET, 5pm PT on The Radio Slot Network
Tue 10:30pm ET, 7:30pm PT on Passionate World RadioTape us now, listen to us later, using DAR.fm/tvconfidential
Also available as a podcast via
iTunes, FeedBurner and now on your mobile phone via www.stitcher.com/TVConfidential
Follow us online at www.tvconfidential.net
Like our Fan Page at www.facebook.com/tvconfidential




No comments:

Post a Comment