Wednesday, December 19, 2012

TV Confidential to Re-Air Another Interview



Good news! Another interview from TV Confidential will be re-airing this week. If you didn't hear it last year, Show #118 was my second appearance on TV Confidential, in December 2011.  In it, author Greg Ehrbar and I discuss our favorite Christmas programs with the show's regular hosts Ed Robertson, Tony Figueroa, and Donna Allen.  Ed calls me "...the holiday TV guru..."  I like that alot!  Can you guess which are my own personal favorite Christmas specials?  The first thing I bring up is Emmet Otter's Jug-Band Christmas.  I was extremely impressed with Greg--isn't he sharp?  I loved his reading of the TV special Santa Claus is Comin' to Town.  In the broadcast, you can hear me tittering during Greg's reading of that classic Rankin/Bass Animagic special.

From the press release: 

Music journalist Lesley-Ann Jones and holiday TV programming expert Joanna Wilson will join us on the next edition of TV CONFIDENTIAL, airing Dec. 19-25, 2012 at the following times and venues:

WROM RadioDetroit, MI
Wedn
esday 12/19
8pm ET, 5pm PT
2am ET, 11pm PT
Sunday 12/23
8pm ET, 5pm PT
2am ET, 11pm PT
Click on the Listen Live button at WROMRadio.net  

Share-a-Vision Radio
San Francisco Bay Area
Friday 12/21
7pm ET, 4pm PT
10pm ET, 7pm PT
Click on the Listen Live button at KSAV.org

Talktainment Radio
Columbus, OH
Friday 12/21
3am ET, Midnight PT
Noon ET, 9am PT
9pm ET, 6pm PT
Click on the Listen Live button at TalktainmentRadio.com

The Coyote KKYT 93.7 FM
Ridgecrest, CA
Sunday 12/23
9pm PT
Monday 12/24
Midnight ET
Click on the Listen Live button at Coyote395.com

The Radio Slot Network
San Francisco, CA
Monday 12/24
8pm ET, 5pm PT
Click on the Talk Slot button at RadioSlot.com

Passionate World Radio
Ann Arbor, MI
Tuesday 12/25
10:30pm ET, 7:30pm PT
Click on the Listen Now button at pwrtalk.ning.com
Indiana Talks
Marion, IN
Various times throughout the week
Click on the player at IndianaTalks.com

We'll open the program by welcoming award-winning music journalist Lesley-Ann Jones, author of Mercury: An Intimate Biography of Freddie Mercury,
an unvarnished, revealing look at the legendary lead vocalist of Queen whose unmatched skills as a songwriter and showman made both him and the group into household names. And though both Mercury and Queen left their marks in the world of music, in many respects, their success would not have been possible were it not for television - and particularly, the music video for the groundbreaking song "Bohemian Rhapsody." We'll talk about that, and a whole lot more, when Lesley-Ann joins us in our first hour.

Also this week: With just a few shopping days left until Christmas, Greg Ehrbar will join us for some last-minute holiday gift ideas as part of an expanded DVD report. We'll then close the program with an encore presentation of our conversation with Greg, Tony, Donna and holiday TV programming expert Joanna Wilson about some of our favorite holiday TV specials and holiday-themed episodes of classic TV series. Joanna Wilson, of course,
is the queen of holiday TV programming: her books on the subject include Tis The Season TV: The Encyclopedia of Christmas-Themed Episodes, Specials and Made for TV Movies.
TV CONFIDENTIAL: A radio talk show about televisionWed and Sun 8pm ET, 5pm PT on WROM Radio
Fri 7pm ET and PT on Share-a-Vision Radio, KSAV.org
Fri 9pm ET, 6pm PT on Talktainment Radio
Sun 9pm PT, Mon Midnight ET on
The Coyote KKYT 93.7 FM (Ridgecrest, Calif.)
Mon 8pm ET, 5pm PT on The Radio Slot Network
Tue 10:30pm ET, 7:30pm PT on Passionate World RadioNow also heard throughout the week on IndianaTalks.comTape us now, listen to us later, using DAR.fm/tvconfidential
Also available as a podcast via
iTunes, FeedBurner and now on your mobile phone via www.stitcher.com/TVConfidential
Follow us online at www.tvconfidential.net
Like our Fan Page at www.facebook.com/tvconfidential

No comments:

Post a Comment